Kinnaur Kailash Parikrama

Presentation

kinnaur k

Duration: 22 Days / 9 Days trek / Period : Mid May to September / Grade : challenging                                   Trek, Culture & Road trip

Kinnaur is the most scenic but less known district of Himachal Pradesh, located on the Indo-Tibet border. It is surrounded by Tibet on the east, Garhwal Himalaya trek on the south, Spiti Valley on the north and Kullu on the west. The Sutlej River, which rises on the southern slopes of Kailash Parvat near Mansarovar in Tibet flows through the Kinnaur valley. Due to the proximity of Kinnaur to Tibet, the life style and religion of its inhabitants had been influenced by Buddhism, mostly in the northern and central regions, although the majority of the people practice Hinduism.

The Kinnaur Kailash also kown as Kinner Kailash in the local dialect is a mountain range in the kinnaur district of the most exemplary Himachal Pradesh. Kinnaur Kailash (6050m) and Jonkarden (6473m) are the most famed peaks of Himachal that dominate the range bordering the district of Kinnaur in the south. Through the routes of Kinnar Kailash Trek, the expeditors can achieve the only pass called Charang La at an altitude of 5300m. This pass is considered as sacred by both Hindu and Buddhist Kinnauris. The entire trek path is endowed with lush green valleys, orchards, vineyards snow-clad peaks and cold desert mountains. The Kinnaur region is being gifted with rich flora & fauna and the massive snow clad ranges serve a regal dignity to the scene dominated by the peak of Kinnaur Kailash.

The landscape of the region differs from the lush green orchards of the scenic Sangla Valley to the bleak magnificent Hangrang valley. May to September is the most preferable time to make a trip to the enchanting Kinnaur Kailash.

This outstanding trek will be preceded by the Bhrigu Lake in Himachal Pradesh around Manali acclimatization trek to guarantee its better achievement and will be enamelled of visits of villages – sanctuaries like Tabo, Chitkul, Kalpa, Sarahan. Then we’ll make a last step at Shimla before to go down to Delhi where this amazing journey will finish.

Itinerary

kalpa landscape

Day 1 : Arrival in Delhi from abroad , Transfer hotel , evening drive to Manali by VOLVO BUS 585 km (night bus)

Day 2, 3, 4 Manali Rest day and local Sightseeing + Training

Day 5 > 7 : Bhrigu Lake / Acclimatization trek 

Day 8 : Manali – Tabo (250 km) 3050 mts

Day 9 : Tabo Rest and acclimatization

Day 10 : Tabo – Kalpa (163 km) 2800 mts

Day 11 : Kalpa Free day visit the neighbourhood and Rekong Peo

Day 12 : En route : Kalpa – Thangi 

START TREK

Day 13 : Thangi – Lambar (2890m)

Day 14 : Lambar – Shurting (8 kms) 3150 meters

Day 15 : Shurting – Charang (6 kms) 3450 mts

Day 16 : Charang – Lalanti Base (8 kms) 4420mtrs

Day 17 : Lalanti – Chitkul (through Charang Ghati) 5242 mts

END TREK

Day 18  : Chitkul 3500 mts

Day 19 : Chitkul – Sarahan (107 km)

Day 20 : Sarahan – Shimla (147 km)

Day 21 : Shimla – Delhi (350 km)

Day 22 :  Delhi Rest and last shopping & visits. Transfer to Airport. Departure

Details

Day 1 : Arrival in Delhi from abroad morning time / evening drive to Manali by VOLVO BUS or MINi BUS 585 km

Pick up from airport to hotel, overnight in hotel Daytime rest and departure to Manali  for a night journey direction Chandigarh and the Kullu Valley

Day 2 : Arrival to Manali 

old manali

Arrival early morning transfer to hotel and rest and free day.

Day 3 : Manali Rest & Training

Rest in morning and guided walk (3hrs) upon Manu Temple to Rasta Cafe and Manali heights. Overnight in Hotel

Day 4 : Manali Training & Acclimatization

Trek to Kharma (2500 m) ascending the Manali Valley. Lunch pic-nic & return to hotel. Overnight in Hotel

ACCLIMATIZATION BHRIGU LAKE TREK 

bhrigu lake

Day 5 : Manali to Gulaba then trek to Raualikholi (3770 m) 4-5 hrs uphill

We drive 15km up to the Manali Rohtang highway to the meadows of Gulaba. The views of the upper Kullu Valley from here are quite spectacular. The trail towards the lake goes eastward and climbs through the dense forest of Deodar. We will cross a small stream to the idyllic camp site of Kothi Theli.

Day 6 : Raualikholi to Bhrigu (4268 m) to Panduropa (3450 m) 5-6 hours

We ascent towards the lake slowly as the altitude can make us a little breathless. We cross a mountain stream and then keep climbing till we cross a mountain ridge beyond which lies the Bhrigu Lake. After having taken Lunch here we will ascent down towards our next campsite. From here we will have breathtaking views of the Himalayan Mountains.

Day 7 : Panduropa to Vashisht village then to Manali 4hrs downhill
Steep descent to the village Vashisht. Great view of the entire Kullu Valley. Walk through forest and slowly emerge into apple orchards and finally reach Vashisht. Back to hotel, rest and free evening.

Day 8 : Manali – Kaza – Tabo (250 km) 3050 mts

rothang pass

Departure by jeep or minibus very early morning (4 am) for a very long road trip , direction Rothang Pass (3940m, main door for Lahaul & Ladakh) , then direction Batal and Kumzum La (4500m), enter Spiti Valley direction Kaza (capital of Spiti) and finally the last 50 km to reach the wonderfull Tabo.

Day 9 : Tabo Rest and acclimatization

tabo

Visit & relax (and acclimatization) in this super relax mainly pedestrian Spiti’s village situated at 3000 meters high. It houses the most famous Monastery of Himachal Pradesh. This is over 1000 year old and treated as the most sacred Monastery next only to Tholling Gompa in Tibet. The temples are built in the west-tibetan style. The innner wall of Tabo is covered by frescos and painting from Buddha’s life. Often reffered as `Ajanta of Himalayas’ Tabo’s paintings are still preserved in most original form.

Day 10 : Tabo – Kalpa (163 km) 2800 mts

kalpa

Reached by a winding 7km road up through pine woods and apple orchards from Rekong Peo, Kalpa is a little gem of a village. Majestic views of the Kinner Kailash massif grab your eyeballs and don’t let go. There are several guesthouses in Chini, the main part of the village, plus a number of modern hotels on Roghi Rd, a half-kilometre walk or longer drive above the centre. For an ambitious full-day hike, ask locals about the trail up to the meadows and ponds of Chakkha, starting from Hotel Kinner Kailash.

Day 11 : Kalpa Acclimatization day Free day visit the neighbourhood and Rekong Peo

kalpa buddha

We also make our inner Line permits for the trek.

START TREK

Day 12 : Kalpa – Thangi (2660m) – Lambar (2890m)

thangi

We drive early morning to the village of Thangi situated high above the road where we start our trek along the road on construction and having to maybe cross some streams if former rainfalls. Lambar is reached by a path that crosses a bridge and is situated high on top of an abysmal gorge, with the quaint village nestled atop.Campsite and overnight in tents.

Day 13 : Lambar – Shurting (8 kms) 3150 meters

shurting

Today we go towards Shurting towards the northern east direction climbing the height and following the stream. It is a parallel stroll. Surting is a little high land, here two river watercourses meets together forming the Lambar River. An ultra-modern advanced ITBP post located at 3150 meters where your names will be entered with regard to movement of the trekkers. Bonfire and overnight stay in the camp set up in Shurting.

Day 14 : Shurting – Charang (6 kms) 3450 mts

charang kinnaur

This is a parallel hike of about three to four hours. Charang is well-known for its 11th century monastery known as the Rangrik Tungma Complex. After reaching the destination you can explore the spectacular surroundings and indulge in some relaxation and acclimatization. We will stay overnight in the camp located near to a gorge in Charang village.

Day 15 : Charang (3450m) – Lalanti (4200m)

lalanti

We return to the village, cross the bridge and go through the village gate past with a path bears left up to the ridge that separates the Tirung Valley from the valley that descends from the Charang Ghati Pass. The climb upon the grassy bank is tiring and takes about 2,5 hours.On the other side of then ridge the valley sides are very steep. At first we proceed gently along the right bank of the stream, but the valley becomes steeper. The valley widens and flattens and we reach soon the Lalanti camp, a tin shelter shaped like a tunnel on a grassy knoll.

Day 16 : Lalanti (4200m) – High camp (4500m)

lalanti high

This is a short leg but well recommended for a better acclimatization before the tomorrow high pass. From Lalanti we so take a path that climbs gently along the left bank of the stream. The path sometimes disappears when it goes along rocky stretches. Rockfall is very loose so we need to be careful here. At the top of the valley we see the pass faraway. We Reach an shallow lake and we set up our camp at its other side just beneath the pass.

Day 17 : High Camp (4500m) – Lalanti Pass (5242m) – Chitkul (3450m) – 10 km

lalanti high

Today is the most challenging and tough day for the trekkers. At around 4:00 AM, we will start the trek. It’s a difficult climb up to the Charang Pass (5242meters). It’s worth setting off as early as possible while the scree beneath the pass is still frozen solid and the snow has not yet been softened by the sun (crampons and ice axe required  !!!). We need to take a supply of water (no sources on the way). The path through the scree on the steep slope is quite invisible from below. We must be still very careful here of falling rocks. The climb to to the pass takes about 3 hours.  Coming down towards the pass is a long portion of strolling. After a walking for all day long we will finish our trek at Chitkul Lalanti. It is a soaring altitude shepherd territory and you can also get to see snow leopard here in the winters. Ibex can also be seen in this area. We will stay here for overnight in the hotel / guesthouse.

lalanti-pass

END TREK

Day 18 : Chitkul 3500 mts

kinnaurOn this day you can spend the entire day enjoying the spectacular and picturesque sights around the Chitkul village.

CHITKUL  is located at an altitude of 3500 metres. It is the uppermost and the last village of the Sangla Valley. Ahead of Chitkul is there is the complicated and astonishing mountain territory and further moving ahead is Tibet. In fact, Chitkul is located in the region that was earlier used as the route for trade and commerce between Tibet and India. One can simply see the Tibetan influence in the jewellery they wear and as well as in the looks of the people. Chitkul is packed with distinctive and spectacular sights. Trekkers will come across cutting and twisting streams, gorgeous countryside, thickly forested hillside, extensive alpine meadows and last but not the least, deserted mountains. In Chitkul, there are three Goddess Mathi’s temples. The earlier temples situated here are believed to be built about five hundred years ago.

chitkul

Day 19 : Chitkul – Sarahan (107 km)

We leave Chitkul with regret early in the morning. We cross the Sangla Valley before diving towards Shimla to the splendid village of Sarahan and its incredible Bhimakhali temple.

The former summer capital of the Bushahr kingdom, Sarahan is dominated by the fabulous two-towered Bhimakali Temple, dedicated to a local version of the goddess Kali and built in the traditional Kinnauri manner from layers of stone and timber to absorb the force of earthquakes. The right-hand tower (as viewed from the entrance) was recently rebuilt after the 12th-century original collapsed. The left-hand tower dates from the 1920s and contains the highly revered Bhimakali shrine beneath a beautiful silver-filigree canopy on its top floor. The towers’ curved, peaked roofs suggest the Tibetan influence on Kinnauri architecture, which becomes more marked as you move up the valley.

For entry to the innermost courtyard with the towers, male visitors must wear a cap (available on the spot), and cameras, mobile phones and leather items must be left in lockers.

Day 20 : Sarahan – Shimla 

shimla

Still a beautiful road today before arriving at Shimla.

SHIMLA also known as Simla, is the capital and the largest city of the northern Indian state of Himachal Pradesh. Shimla is also a district which is bounded by Mandi and Kullu in the north, Kinnaurin the east, the state of Uttarakhand in the south-east, and Solan and Sirmaur. In 1864, Shimla was declared as the summer capital of British India, succeeding Murree, northeast of Rawalpindi. After independence, the city became the capital of Punjab and was later named the capital of Himachal Pradesh. It is the principal commercial, cultural and educational centre of the hilly regions of the state.

Small hamlets were recorded prior to 1815 when British forces took control of the area. The climatic conditions attracted the British to establish the city in the dense forests of Himalayas. As the summer capital, Shimla hosted many important political meetings including the Simla Accord of 1914 and the Simla Conference of 1945. After independence, the state of Himachal Pradesh came into being in 1948 as a result of integration of 28 princely states. Even after independence, the city remained an important political centre, hosting the Simla Agreement of 1972. After reorganisation of state of Himachal Pradesh, the existing Mahasu district was named Shimla. Its name is derived from the goddess Shyamala Devi, an incarnation of the Hindu goddess Kali.

Shimla is home to a number of buildings that are styled in the Tudorbethan and neo-Gothic architectures dating from the colonial era, as well as multiple temples and churches. The colonial architecture and churches, the temples and the natural environment of the city attracts tourists. Attractions include the Viceroy Lodge, the Christ Church, the Jakhoo Temple, the Mall Road and the Ridge, which together form the city centre. The Kalka–Shimla Railway line built by the British, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is also a major tourist attraction. Owing to its steep terrain, Shimla hosts the mountain biking race MTB Himalaya, which started in 2005 and is regarded as the biggest event of its kind in South Asia. Shimla also has the largest natural ice skating rink in South Asia. Apart from being a tourism centre, the city is also an educational hub with a number of colleges and research institutions.

Day 21 : Shimla – Delhi (350 km)

Shopping and departure in the evening (18:30) for Delhi by night bus. Allow about 12 hours for this trip.

Day 22 : Delhi

Arrival early morning. Rest and last shopping & visits. Transfer to Airport. Departure

Map

kinnaur

 

Price

PARTICIPANTSPRICE / PERSON (€)
51600
41700
31950
22200
1ON DEMAND/ON REQUEST

Conditions

WHAT A TOUR COST WILL INCLUDE :

  • Accommodation & transports
  • Transportation for sightseeing as per the itinerary by Scorpio/Gypsy/Sumo.
  • Tour manager from Manali to Shimla.
  • Guide for the training days and treks.
  • All monastery entrance fees
  • Arrival and departure transfers at airports in Delhi with assistance
  • Trek on full board
  • All trekking equipments; sleeping tents, sleeping bags, dinning tents, kitchen tent, toilet tents, carry mats, water cans, kitchen utensils and accessories etc.
  • All trekking staff : Mountain Guide, Trek Cook, Helper, Horse/Pony
  • Transportation for trek staff, equipment and food items.
  • Potable oxygen cylinder as per requirement
  • Hyperbaric Gamow bag as per requirement
  • First Aid Box (No imported medicines and accessories)
  • Any Inner-line permits applicable as per the regions.

WHAT A TOUR COST WILL NOT INCLUDE :

  • Airfares
  • Trekking shoes
  • Food & meals while not treking
  • Government Service tax 3.09% on package
  • Medical and insurance of any kind.
  • Any expenses arising out of unforeseen circumstances like flight delay/cancellation, strike or any other natural calamities
  • Tips, laundry, liquors, wines, mineral water, telephone charges and items of personal nature.

CANCELLATION POLICY

  • If cancellations are made 30 days before the start date of the trip, 25% of booking value will be charged as cancellation fees.
  • If cancellations are made 15-30 days before the start date of the trip, 50% of booking value will be charged as cancellation fees.
  • If cancellations are made within 0-15 days before the start date of the trip, 100% of booking value will be charged as cancellation fees.
  • In case of unforeseen weather conditions or government restrictions, certain activities may be cancelled and in such cases the operator will try his best to provide an alternate feasible activity. However no refund will be provided for the same.

REFUND POLICY

  • The applicable refund amount will be processed within 10 business days

CONFIRMATION POLICY

  • The customer receives a confirmation voucher via email within 24 hours of successful booking
  • In case the preferred slots are unavailable, an alternate schedule of the customer’s preference will be arranged and a new confirmation voucher will be sent via email.
  • Alternatively, the customer may choose to cancel their booking and a full refund will be processed.

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kinnaur Kailash Parikrama

Présentation

Sarahan

Durée : 22 jours / 6 Jours de trek + 3 jours trek d’acclimatation / Période : Mi mai à septembre / Niveau : difficile / Trek, visites et Culture

Le Kinnaur est la partie de l’Himachal Pradesh la plus reculée, la moins connue mais sans doute la plus pittoresque. Ici on ressent plus encore la sensation de se trouver « au milieu de nulle part », d’être au bout du monde. Situé à la frontière indo-tibétaine, ce district pour lequel un permis spécial est nécessaire est entouré par le Tibet à l’est, le trek Garhwal Himalaya au sud, la vallée de Spiti au nord et la vallée de Kullu à l’ouest. La rivière Sutlej, qui prend sa source sur les versants sud de Kailash Parvat près de Mansarovar au Tibet, traverse la vallée de Kinnaur. En raison de la proximité du Tibet, le style de vie et la religion de ses habitants ont été influencés par le bouddhisme, principalement dans les régions du nord et du centre, bien que la majorité des gens y pratiquent l’hindouisme.

Le Kinnaur Kailash, également connu sous le nom de Kinner Kailash dans le dialecte local, est une chaîne de montagnes située dans le district de Kinnaur. Les Kinnaur Kailash (6050m) et Jonkarden (6473m) en sont les sommets les plus célèbres. Ce trek emprunte la route du pèlerinage qui tourne autour du Kinnar Kailash passe par un col appelé Charang La ou Charang Ghati, à une altitude de près de 5300 mètres. Cette passe est sacrée pour les Kinnauris hindouïstes et bouddhistes. Se déclinant en vallées verdoyantes perdues, en vergers, en vignobles, en sommets enneigés, en montagnes désertiques glacées et en immenses étendues et plateaux neigeux, le Kinnaur se révèle, à l’ombre omniprésente du Kailash, comme une des belles et des plus sauvages régions de l’Himalaya, tant  par son éloignement que par son inaccessibilité.

Cette randonnée exceptionnelle fort exigeante au demeurant sera précédée par des promenades guidées et par le trek du Lac Bhrigu dans l’Himachal Pradesh dans la région de Manali en vue d’une acclimatation progressive à l’altitude, afin d’optimiser au mieux sa réalisation. Ce magnifique voyage sera par ailleurs émaillé de visites et de brefs séjours dans les incroyables villages – sanctuaires de Tabo, Kalpa, Chitkul et Sarahan et se terminera par la visite de la ville de Shimla qui précédera le retour à Delhi et le départ d’Inde.

Itinéraire

kalpa landscape

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Delhi , Transfert à l’hôtel et repos, départ en soirée pour Manali en bus de nuit AC VOLVO; 585 km.

Jour 2 : Arrivée à Manali Repos

Jour 3 : Manali Repos et promenade guidée 

Jour 4 : Mini trek jusqu’à Kharma (2500m)

Jour 5 > 7 : Bhrigu Lake / Trek d’acclimatation 

Jour 8 : Manali – Kaza – Tabo (250 km) 3050 mts

Day 9 : Tabo Repos visites et acclimatation

Jour 10 : Tabo – Kalpa (163 km) 2800 mts

Jour 11 : Kalpa Journée libre et promenade aux alentours

Jour 12 : En route : Kalpa – Thangi 

DÉBUT DU TREK

Jour 13 : Thangi – Lambar (2890m)

Jour 14 : Lambar – Shurting (8 kms) 3150 meters

Jour 15 : Shurting – Charang (6 kms) 3450 mts

Jour 16 : Charang – Charang Base (8 kms) 4420mtrs

Jour 17 : Lalanti – Chitkul (par la Charang Pass) 5242 mts

FIN DU TREK

Jour18 : Chitkul 3500 mts

Jour 19 : Chitkul – Sarahan (107 km)

Jour 20 : Sarahan – Shimla (167 km)

Jour 21 : Shimla et départ en bus en soirée pour Delhi (350 km)

Jour 22 : Delhi Repos & Transfert  Aéroport. Départ

Détails

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Delhi tôt en matinée / départ pour Manali en VOLVO BUS 585 km (bus de nuit)

Accueil à l’aéroport, transfert à l’hôtel, repos et départ pour Manali, voyage de nuit, direction Chandigarh et la vallée de Kullu.

Jour 2 : Arrivée à Manali (2000m)

old manali

Arrivée tôt en matinée à Manali, transfert à l’hôtel et journée libre, repos et relaxation.

MANALI : Située en altitude, dans l’Himalaya, Manali est une ville de l’État de l’Himachal Pradesh, au nord de l’Inde. Elle jouit d’une grande popularité auprès des randonneurs et des couples en lune de miel. Au bord de la Beas River, elle est le point de départ pour aller skier (en hiver) dans la vallée de Solang et faire de la randonnée dans la vallée de Parvati. C’est aussi un point de départ pour la pratique du parapente, du rafting et de l’alpinisme dans la chaîne Pir Panjal, qui comprend le col de Rohtang, à 4 000 m d’altitude, lequel constitue la porte d’accès par voie terrestre aux régions du Lahaul & Spiti et du Ladakh & Zanskar.

Jour 3 : Manali Repos & entraînement

Repos en matinée et promenade guidée (3h) en après-midi au-dessus de  Manu Temple jusqu’au Rasta Cafe et les hauts pâturages de Manali. Soirée libre.

Jour 4 : Manali entraînement et acclimatation

Trek jusqu’à Kharma (2500 m) en remontant la Manali Valley. Lunch pic-nic & retour à l’hôtel. Soirée libre.

 TREK ACCLIMATATION BHRIGU LAKE

bhrigu lake

Jour 5 : Manali à Gulaba par la route – trek jusqu’à Raualikholi (3770 m) 4-5 hrs

De Manali 15 km en voiture par la route jusqu’aux pâturages de Gulaba, point de départ de la randonnée. Les vues spectaculaires sur la haute vallée de Kullu sont ici fort spectaculaires. Le (raide) sentier qui conduit au lac serpente à travers la forêt de Deodar. Nous traverserons un petit ruisseau jusqu’au spendide camping de Kothi Theli.

Jour 6 : Raualikholi – Bhrigu (4268 m) – Panduropa (3450 m) 5-6 hrs

Nous montons lentement vers le lac. Nous traversons un ruisseau de montagne et continuons à grimper jusqu’à ce que nous traversions une crête de montagne au-delà de laquelle se trouve le lac Bhrigu. Après avoir pris le déjeuner ici, nous descendons vers notre prochain camp. De là, nous aurons une vue imprenable sur les montagnes de l’Himalaya.

Jour 7 : Panduropa (3450m) – Vashisht – Manali 4hrs

Descente abrupte vers le village de Vashisht. Superbe vue sur toute la vallée de Kullu. À travers la forêt et ensuite dans des vergers de pommiers pour enfin atteindre Vashisht, en face de Manali. Retour à l’hôtel.

Day 8 : Manali – Kaza – Tabo (250 km) 3050 mts

rothang pass

Départ en jeep ou minibus très tôt le matin (4h du matin) pour un très long road trip. Tout d’abord direction Rothang Pass (3940m, porte d’entrée principale pour le Lahaul & le Ladakh), ensuite direction Batal et montée vers la Kumzum La (4500m), qui marque l’entrée dans la Vallée du Spiti. Puis direction Kaza (capitale du Spiti), et enfin 50 ultimes kilomètres pour atteindre Tabo la merveilleuse.

Jour 10 : Tabo Repos, visites et acclimatation

tabo

Repos, visite et détente dans ce magnifique et paisible village en partie piétonnier de la vallée du Spiti situé à 3000 mètres d’altitude. Il abrite le plus célèbre monastère de l’Himachal Pradesh, fondé il y a plus de 1000 ans et considéré comme un des plus beaux monastères tibétains au monde. Ses 9 temples sont construits dans le style ouest-tibétain. Les murs intérieurs de Tabo sont couverts de fresques et de peintures représentant la vie de Bouddha. Souvent considérés comme l’Ajanta de l’Himalaya, les tableaux de Tabo sont – pour la plupart d’entre eux – conservés dans leur état originel.

Jour 10 : Tabo – Kalpa (163 km) 2800 mts

road tabo rekong

Départ de Tabo pour une longue route vertigineuse des plus spectaculaires, surtout de Sangla jusqu’à Rekong Peo le chef-lieu administratif du district du Kinnaur. De là, on rejoint Kalpa, notre destination du jour, par une route montante sinueuse de 7 km qui traverse une forêt de pins et des vergers de pommes. Arrivée au village et à l’hôtel Kinner Kailash. Soirée libre.

Jour 11 : Kalpa  

kalpa

Kalpa est un petit bijou de village et le panorama sur le massif du Kinner Kailash est ici omniprésent et sensationnel surtout depuis la terrasse de notre hôtel, le Kinner Kailash. En matinée passage obligé par Rekong Peo pour l’obtention de nos permis spéciaux, et randonnée d’entraînement guidée l’après-midi, en suivant la piste qui mène aux prairies et aux étangs de Chakkha, à partir de l’hôtel Kinner Kailash.

DÉBUT DU TREK

Jour 12 : Kalpa – Thangi (2660m) – Lambar (2890m)

thangi

Nous démarrons tôt le matin et nous rendons par la route au village de Thangi situé en amont de la route où nous commençons notre trekking le long de la route en construction. Nous devrons peut-être traverser quelques cours d’eau s’il a plu auparavant. Notre première étape, le village pittoresque de Lambar, accessible par un chemin qui traverse un pont, est situé au sommet d’une gorge vertigineuse. Camp et nuit en tentes.

Jour 13 : Lambar – Shurting (8 kms) 3150 m

shurting

Aujourd’hui nous nous rendons au lieu-dit Shurting situé direction nord-est tout en prenant progressivement de la hauteur, en remontant le cours d’une rivière. Surting est un camp naturel situé à la confluence de deux cours d’eau se qui forment ensemble la rivière Lambar. Nous passons par un check-point ultramoderne situé à 3150 mètres d’altitude où nos permis seront contôlés. Nuit en camp.

Jour 14 : Shurting – Charang (6 kms) 3450 mts

charang kinnaur

Aujourd’hui, une randonnée d’environ trois à quatre heures nous conduit au village de Charang, bien connu pour son monastère du 11ème siècle également connu sous le nom de Rangrik Tungma Complex. Après avoir atteint notre destination, on peut explorer les environs spectaculaires. Nous passerons la nuit dans le camp situé près d’une gorge en amont du village.

Jour 15 : Charang (3450m) – Lalanti (4200m)

lalanti

Nous retournons au village, traversons le pont,  repassons le portail d’entrée du village et prenons un sentier qui monte jusqu’à la crête qui sépare la vallée de Tirung de la vallée qui descend du col de Charang Ghati. La montée sur la rive herbeuse est fatigante et prend environ 2,5 heures. De l’autre côté de la crête, les versants de la vallée sont très raides. Au début, nous continuons doucement le long de la rive droite du ruisseau, mais la progression devient bientôt plus raide. La vallée s’élargit et s’aplatit par la suite et nous arrivons bientôt au camp de Lalanti, un étroit terrain herbeux.

Jour 16 : Lalanti (4200m) – Charang Base Camp (4500m)

lalanti high

Aujourd’hui, courte étape mais conseillée pour une meilleure acclimatation avant l’ascension du lendemain. De Lalanti nous prenons un chemin qui monte doucement le long de la rive gauche du ruisseau. Le chemin disparaît parfois quand il longe des tronçons rocheux. Chutes de pierres possibles et nous devons donc faire attention ici. Au sommet de la vallée, nous voyons le col au loin. Nous atteignons un lac peu profond et nous installons notre campement de l’autre côté de celui-ci juste en dessous du chemin menant au col.

Jour 17 : Charang Base Camp (4500m) – Charang Ghati (5242m) – Chitkul (3450m) – 10 km

charang-ghati

La journée la plus éprouvante pour les randonneurs. Départ de nuit vers 4h00 du matin pour une ascension difficile jusqu’au col de Charang (5242 mètres). Il est recommandé de partir le plus tôt possible tant que l’éboulis en aval de la passe est encore gelé et que la neige n’a pas encore été ramollie par les rayons du soleil (équipement chaud, crampons et piolet requis !!!). Nous devons par ailleurs prendre un approvisionnement en eau pour la journée (pas de sources sur le chemin). Le chemin qui passe à travers les éboulis sur la pente raide est tout à fait invisible d’en bas et requiert la plus grande prudence. Nous devons (encore et) toujours faire très attention aux chutes de pierres. La montée vers le col prend environ 3 heures. La longue descente du col s’apparente quant à elle à une partie de plaisir, comparé aux efforts consentis en matinée. Nous terminerons notre trek à Chitkul Lalanti, un pâturage de haute altitude où l’on peut parfois apercevoir des léopards des neiges en hiver ainsi que des Ibex. Nous passerons la nuit en maison d’hôtes.

FIN DU TREK

Jour 18 : Chitkul 3500 mts

kinnaur

 

chitkul

Journée libre de repos et de contemplation, qu’on passera à récupérer du trek et à profiter des paysages splendides spectaculaires et grandioses offerts ici.

CHITKUL est situé à une altitude de 3500 mètres. C’est dernier village habité de la vallée de Sangla avant la frontière indo-tibétaine. Du village on contemple le paysage montagneux tortueux et étonnant du Tibet tout proche. Chitkul est situé dans la région qui était auparavant utilisée comme voie de commerce entre le Tibet et l’Inde. On peut voir l’influence tibétaine dans les bijoux que portent les habitants et aussi et surtout  dans leurs regards. Chitkul regorge de sites spectaculaires : des ruisseaux tortueux, une campagne magnifique, une colline boisée, de vastes prairies alpines et des montagnes désertes. Il y a ici trois temples dédiés à la déesse Mathi, sensés – pour le premier d’entre eux – avoir été construits il y a environ cinq cents ans.

Day 19 : Chitkul – Sarahan  (107 km)

Sarahan

On quitte Chitkul à regret tôt le matin. On traverse la Sangla Valley avant de plonger en direction de Shimla jusqu’au splendide village de Sarahan  et son incroyable temple Bhimakhali.

Ancienne capitale d’été du royaume de Bushahr, Sarahan est dominée par le fabuleux temple à deux tours Bhimakali, dédié à une version locale de la déesse Kali et construit à la manière traditionnelle de Kinnauri à partir de couches de pierre et de bois pour absorber la force des tremblements de terre.
La tour de droite (vue de l’entrée) a été récemment reconstruite après l’effondrement de l’original du 12ème siècle. La tour de gauche date des années 1920 et contient le sanctuaire de Bhimakali, très vénéré, sous un magnifique auvent en filigrane d’argent à son dernier étage.
Les toits incurvés des pics des tours suggèrent l’influence tibétaine sur l’architecture de Kinnauri, qui devient plus marquée lorsqu’on remonte la vallée.
Pour entrer dans la cour la plus intérieure avec les tours, les visiteurs masculins doivent porter une casquette (disponible sur place), et les appareils photo, les téléphones mobiles et les articles en cuir doivent être laissés dans les casiers.

Day 20 : Sarahan – Shimla (160 km)

shimla

Encore une belle route aujourd’hui avant d’arriver à Shimla.

SHIMLA également connue sous le nom de Simla, est la capitale et la plus grande ville de l’Himachal Pradesh, dans le nord de l’Inde. Shimla est aussi un district délimité par Mandi et Kullu au nord, Kinnaurin à l’est, l’état d’Uttarakhand au sud-est et Solan et Sirmaur. En 1864, Shimla a été déclarée capitale d’été de l’Inde britannique, succédant à Murree, au nord-est de Rawalpindi. Après l’indépendance, la ville est devenue la capitale du Pendjab et a ensuite été nommée la capitale de l’Himachal Pradesh. C’est le principal centre commercial, culturel et éducatif des régions montagneuses de l’État.

De petits hameaux ont été enregistrés avant 1815 lorsque les forces britanniques ont pris le contrôle de la région. Les conditions climatiques ont attiré les Britanniques pour établir la ville dans les forêts denses de l’Himalaya. En tant que capitale d’été, Shimla accueillit de nombreuses réunions politiques importantes, notamment l’Accord de Simla de 1914 et la Conférence de Simla de 1945. Après l’indépendance, l’état d’Himachal Pradesh est né en 1948 suite à l’intégration de 28 états princiers. Même après l’indépendance, la ville est restée un centre politique important, accueillant l’Accord de Simla de 1972. Après la réorganisation de l’état de Himachal Pradesh, le district de Mahasu existant a été nommé Shimla. Son nom est dérivé de la déesse Shyamala Devi, une incarnation de la déesse hindoue Kali.

Shimla abrite un certain nombre de bâtiments qui sont décorés dans les architectures Tudorbethan et néo-gothiques datant de l’ère coloniale, ainsi que de nombreux temples et églises. L’architecture coloniale et les églises, les temples et l’environnement naturel de la ville attirent les touristes. Les attractions comprennent le Viceroy Lodge, l’église Christ Church, le temple de Jakhoo, le Mall Road et le Ridge, qui forment ensemble le centre-ville. La ligne de chemin de fer Kalka-Shimla construite par les Britanniques, un site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, est également une attraction touristique majeure. En raison de son relief escarpé,

Jour 21 : Shimla – Delhi (350 km)

Repos shopping et départ en soirée (18h30) pour Delhi en bus de nuit. Compter environ 12 heures pour ce trajet.

Jour 22 : Delhi

Arrivée tôt le matin, transfert à l’hôtel et derniers achats éventuels avant départ vers l’aéroport et le départ d’Inde

 

Carte

kinnaur

Prix

PARTICIPANTSPRICE / PERSON (€)
51600
41700
31950
22200
1ON DEMAND/ON REQUEST

Conditions

LE PACKAGE COMPREND :

  • Hôtels à Delhi, Manali, Tabo, Kalpa & Shimla sur base de chambre simple ou double (au choix à déterminer).
  • Transports locaux.
  • Transferts d’arrivée et de départ à l’aéroport de Delhi et pour le bus Delhi/Manali et Shimla/Delhi avec assistance
  • Entrées visites monastères
  • Treks tout compris (nourriture, camping)
  • Tous les équipements de trekking : Tentes, sacs de couchage, tente cuisine, tente toilette, tapis de camping, ustensiles de cuisine et accessoires etc.
  • Personnel de trekking: Guide, cuisinier, aide, chevaux, porteurs.
  • Cartouches d’oxygène
  • Chambre hyperbare portable
  • Pharmacie premiers secours

LE PACKAGE NE COMPREND PAS :

  • Vols
  • Frais de Visa
  • Chaussures et équipement personnel
  • Repas et toutes boissons hors trekking
  • Assurance de voyage et assurance médicale.
  • Frais en cas d’évacuation.
  • Toutes dépenses dues à des circonstances exceptionnelles comme annulations ou reports de vols, grèves ou toutes autres calamités naturelles.
  • Pourboires, nettoyage vêtements, alcools, vins, eau minérale, cartes de téléphone et toute autre dépense personnelle

POLITIQUE D’ANNULATION

  • En cas d’annulation minimum 30 jours avant le départ, 25% du prix du voyage sera compté comme frais d’annulations.
  •  En cas d’annulation entre 15 et 30 jours avant le départ 50% du prix du voyage sera compté comme frais d’annulations.
  •  En cas d’annulation entre 0 et 15 jours avant le départ 100% du prix du voyage sera compté comme frais d’annulations.
  • En cas de force majeure comme des conditions climatiques imprévues ou des restrictions gouvernementales, certaines activités pourront être annulées ou modifiées. Kiang Adventures fera tout son possible pour organiser une activité alternative faisable. Cependant, dans un tel cas de figure, aucun remboursement en sera effectué.

POLIQUE DE REMBOURSEMENT

  • Les remboursements applicables seront effectués endéans 10 jours ouvrables et soumis à la législation en vigueur dans les tribunaux belges, en cas de litige.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIRMATION 

  • Le client reçoit la confirmation de sa réservation par email (voucher – reçu) endéans les 24 heures suivant son booking effectif.
  • Au cas où les lieux (packages, hôtels etc) choisis ne seraient pas disponibles, un package alternatif sera concocté à la satisfaction du voyageur et une nouvelle confirmation (voucher- reçu) sera envoyée par email.
  • Le client peut également choisir d’annuler sa réservation et un remboursement intégral sera effectué endéans 10 jours ouvrables.

CAS DE FORCE MAJEURE

  • Si les circonstances climatiques ou autres (tout cas de force majeure, indépendant de la volonté du tour opérateur) ne permettent pas au tour opérateur d’assurer les prestations prévues, le tour opérateur s’engage (en concertation avec le client) à trouver un itinéraire alternatif (le plus équivalent possible) aux prestations originales prévues.
  • Si cette dernière clause n’était pas envisageable, en cas de force majeure (catastrophe naturelle, conflit politique, etc.), le tour opérateur ne pourra être tenu responsable du non accomplissement des prestations prévues dans le package. En ce cas, un arrangement à l’amiable sera trouvé dans un sens pouvant satisfaire au mieux les deux parties.

 

 

Booking

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *